Digital Camera - What should i buy?

Discussion in 'Buying Tips, Advice and Discussion (archive)' started by StokeLee, Jun 18, 2005.

1. StokeLee macrumors 6502

StokeLee

Im a mac newbie, eeek, you say, im getting better honestly,,
    Anyway, i am going to buy a digital camera, Ive done a lot of looking arond and i can get anything from a 3mp to a 7.1 mp camera for between £200 to £300 pounds,, sorry im not sure what that is in $$$$ maybe i should download a convertor widget, lol, but what im looking for is some reviews of some folks who have got a digi cam and a mac, im loking for seamless compatibilty between the two, I think i kow that almost probably every cam works with a a mac, but id love some advice,

Thank you

Lee

2. acedickson macrumors 6502a

acedickson

3. blackpeter macrumors 6502a

I love my Canon Elph SD300. It's a 4 megapixel camera that's nice and compact, but takes great pictures with a multitude of settings. I believe they've upgraded their line, so if you're looking for a higher resolution camera, then the SD400 might be right for you. It's got the same features and is a 5 megapixel camera.

[​IMG]

4. cooknwitha macrumors 6502a

cooknwitha

Just remember than more mega-pixels doesn't mean better quality pictures.

Oooo! A quick search of mine (Canon A510) turned up a UK store selling for £117. Check it out here. I love my camera. I got it about a month ago. It's got heaps of manual features as well as an automatic option if you want it.

Check out reviews on the net for it. It's 3.2 mega-pixels. The colours and detail is amazing. I was surprised.

5. silentrage macrumors member

I have Cannon PowerShot SD400 . I love it! It works great with my iBook and takes excellent pictures. MacWorld did a review. Read it here .

6. Toreador93 macrumors regular

...and my favorite: DCResource

I just bought a Canon ELPH SD300, and love it. Of course, it did have a stuck red pixel in the CCD, but it's currently being fixed under warranty.