Digital Performer help needed.

Discussion in 'Digital Audio' started by macgeek2005, May 4, 2006.

  1. macgeek2005 macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2006
    #1
    Okay, this is going to sound really weird.. but I don't know how to change the volume of my tracks in digital performer.

    I recorded 4 tracks, and I want track 4 to be louder than the rest of them... how do I change the volumes of individual tracks?.......

    Thanks
     
  2. 3rdpath macrumors 68000

    3rdpath

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2002
    Location:
    2nd star on the right and straight till morning
    #2
    go to the mixer section and either lower the other 3 tracks or increase the gain on track 4.
     
  3. iamhammill macrumors 6502

    iamhammill

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2006
    Location:
    York, PA
    #3

    Unless you recorded MIDI, then it's only lowering ;). But yeah, in the mixer section.
     
  4. macgeek2005 thread starter macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2006
    #4
    I clicked the mixer button. And I have Panning knobs and Fader knobs for each track. They don't make a difference at all.
     
  5. iamhammill macrumors 6502

    iamhammill

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2006
    Location:
    York, PA
    #5
    Hmmm.


    The fader knob is usually what does it. Make sure you don't have some sort of volume programed into your conducter track.

    Otherwise I'm not sure. I only use this in school, so I don't know a whole lot about it. Sorry I'm not much of a help. Good luck!


    Jake
     
  6. macgeek2005 thread starter macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2006
    #6
    I figured it out. I was using a plugin, a library of virtual instruments to record with, and the volume for each instrument is in the little window of that plugin.
     

Share This Page