Dilemma with delivery of 15"

Discussion in 'Buying Tips, Advice and Discussion (archive)' started by Lurker, Nov 4, 2003.

1. Lurker macrumors newbie

Hey there Mac-ers

Need your advice. I'm a newbie Mac user. Actually have yet to receive my first Mac, a Pb 15".

I'm at a crossroads, and I'm a bit miffed.

I decided to make use of the promotional Powerbook/IPOD tandem purchase in September and order/purchased an IPOD and Pb15" from an educational re-seller.
    I paid in full.

I received my IPOD but have been waiting more than 4weeks for delivery of the Pb 15". Each time I'm lead to believe it'll be the following week.
    Today was I was suppose to receive delivery and AGAIN it has not arrived??(Apparently Pb 15" combo drives arrived and I orderd Superdrive). I reached a point where I want to cancel my order. I NEED the laptop for work. Plus I will be travelling in the next few days, hence the reason why I decided to buy a laptop in the first place.
    I'm really very disappointed at the lack of service. What do you do now?
    I purchased from the re-seller because I got a better deal , plus there was the mail in rebate(which can be still used I was assured by the re-seller because I purchased/paid before the end date).
    But do I cancel my order from the educational re-seller and rather buy a Pb 15" from an Apple store and take delivery right away?
    The fact I will be away/travelling for 4 weeks as from Friday sans(w/o) Pb 15" or any other Laptop has but severe pressure on me!!! I' so F**king mad!!

(Rant mode off)

Signed Disillusioned

2. ColoJohnBoy macrumors 65816

ColoJohnBoy