Do I have to reinstall everytime Apple releases a new iOS SDK?

Discussion in 'iPhone/iPad Programming' started by andrewpsy, Jun 24, 2010.

  1. macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2010
    #1
    Hi guys,
    I just noticed Apple has released a 3.2.3 iOS4 SDK.
    I already have 3.2.2 installed. Do I have to download
    the whole thing(about 2GB) again? :confused:
     
  2. macrumors 68030

    PhoneyDeveloper

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2008
    #2
    For some definition of "have to"

    You only "have to" if you want to have Apple's latest toolset and be able to develop for iOS 4.0.
     
  3. Moderator

    dejo

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2004
    Location:
    The Centennial State
    #3
    Also, if you want to submit your app to the App Store, Apple usually wants you to have built it using the latest SDK.
     
  4. thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2010
    #4
    I think I didn't make it clear:
    Is there an option so that I only need to download smaller update package?
    Or is there an Accumulative update package?
     
  5. Moderator

    dejo

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2004
    Location:
    The Centennial State
    #5
    No.
     

Share This Page