Do iMac G3's have PS/2?

Discussion in 'Macintosh Computers' started by Josh Man, Jun 16, 2005.

  1. Josh Man macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2005
    #1
    I just bought an iMac G3 on eBay! But I have a question:
    Do they have PS/2? Thanks!
     
  2. screensaver400 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2005
    #2
    IIRC, the iMac was the first major computer that used USB for keyboards and mice.

    I'm fairly new to macs, though... Did any mac ever use PS/2?
     
  3. ITASOR macrumors 601

    ITASOR

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2005
    Location:
    Oneida, NY
    #3
    Nope, no macs had PS/2. They had ADB which looks like PS/2 and is often confused for it.
     
  4. Bid4Mac macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2005
    #4
    If you need to use a PS/2 keyboard and / or mouse you can buy a converter at a computer store to convert the PS/2 to USB.

    They're pretty cheap and work pretty well.

    HTH
     
  5. applemacdude macrumors 68040

    applemacdude

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2001
    Location:
    Over The Rainbow
    #5

    some clones had tehm
     
  6. TDM21 macrumors 6502a

    TDM21

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2004
    #6
    Actullay ADB looks like a S-video connector. Imagine my surprise when I saw and "ADB" port on a DVD player and video cards. :D
     
  7. iZach macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2005
    Location:
    West Bloomfield, MI
    #7

    lol!!!!
    Ok thanks everyone
     
  8. Josh Man thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2005
  9. Xeem macrumors 6502a

    Xeem

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2005
    Location:
    Minnesota
    #9
    Not only do they have the same interface, but ADB cables actually do work as S-Video cables.
     

Share This Page