Do the oldest posters get the most flamed?

Discussion in 'Community' started by jefhatfield, Dec 4, 2002.

1. jefhatfield Retired

jefhatfield

When I first was on macrumors.com, i played it safe and didn't divulge too much about myself

but now that i have been here over two years i have mentioned

1) that i am a pc tech
    2) that i am a democrat
    3) that i am a christian
    4) that i don't think woz or sj walk on water

i could have played it safe, but other members like bttm, mcrain, ovi, spg, and others have also stuck their necks out and i commend them for this

btw...i think neil diamond is better than the beatles and elvis combined!!!

2. Mr. Anderson Moderator emeritus

Mr. Anderson

I've never been flamed, taunted once in a while, but not flamed.

D :D

3. vniow macrumors G4

Well I'm not really an older member, but I haven't seen any real elders get flamed for as long as I've been here.

I haven't flamed or been flamed either, but I've been one to taunt.[​IMG]

4. mcrain macrumors 68000

mcrain

Re: Do the oldest posters get the most flamed?

Of all the things you've said, I have to say one thing. Neil Diamond? Good lord man, what's your major malfunction? Ha ha ha...

[silly sarcasm] I've never stuck my neck out. I'm just always right. Sometimes it gets a little warm in here dealing with people who don't understand that, but that's ok, they'll come around eventually. [/silly sarcasm] Actually, I just enjoy a good intellectual debate, especially when your debating with someone who is willing to explore and critique their own views. I know I'm often wrong, but that's ok.

I've been here for coming up on a year, and I've mentioned that...
    1) that i am a 30 yr old attorney
    2) that i am a democrat (for the most part - but I have some very independent views on some things like taxes)