do you look your age?

Discussion in 'Community' started by jefhatfield, Sep 20, 2003.

1. jefhatfield Retired

jefhatfield

i used to look ten years younger than my age most of the time

...that is until i turned 35, and then wham-o, instant middle age...loose skin, frumpiness, and the hardest time with calories...i can say now i look my age and i don't get carded anymore:p

2. iGav macrumors G3

I'm 25 but popular opinion seems to put me in the 28-29 bracket...

The worst guess I've had was early 30's....

The best is being asked for ID (first and only time) in Safeway in some small town in Oregon in 2000 when I was buying some Newcastle Brown Ale.... ;) :D

I was an early developer though, at 12 I was over 6 foot, and have had perma-side boards since 13 :D

I like to think I'm growing into myself, I always looked older than all my friends, but they're catching me up fast and in some respects overtaking me in the not looking as young stakes!! heh-heh!!

I can't wait to hit 30 per se. :D

3. Stelliform macrumors 68000

Stelliform

About a year ago I amused myself by asking my clients how old they thought I was. General consensus was 35. I was 26 at the time, but I act like I am 35... :D

4. eyelikeart Moderator emeritus

eyelikeart

I'm at the cusp of turning 26...and I have no idea...

when I shave...people think I'm younger than 25...

but when I don't...I don't get carded...

so I don't know... ;)

5. XnavxeMiyyep macrumors 65816

XnavxeMiyyep

I'm fourteen, but due to my beard, I'm frequently mistaken for a college student.
    I've been served beer without being carded (I ordered Root Beer, but they misheard me).

6. eyelikeart Moderator emeritus

eyelikeart

haha...I hear that...

I've been shaving since about 12...with the beard at about 14...

I hate shaving...which is why I only do it every 2-3 days... ;)

7. mactastic macrumors 68040

mactastic