Do you still having nightmares from highschool?

Discussion in 'Community' started by mymemory, Oct 23, 2004.

1. mymemory macrumors 68020

May 9, 2001
    I do? I am 29 and I still waking up in the morning scare to death because I didn't study for the test or the final we have today or I forgot about that homework!!! I graduated 10 years ago and I still having those flashbacks in the morning, of course they make my life so nice when I realize it was just a bad dream but God! I can have a heart attack if I still dream that in my 80's :(
  2. musicpyrite macrumors 68000

Jan 6, 2004
    Cape Cod
    I have dreams about getting beat up, and made fun of.

And I still have 2.5 more years of high school left.... :(
  3. Blue Velvet Moderator emeritus

Jul 4, 2004
    I still occasionally do and I'm in my 40's.
    But more often these days, they're replaced by something far worse... dreams.

Am going through a stripped miniseries at the mo, none of them any fun.
  4. Koodauw macrumors 68040

Nov 17, 2003
    I have had nightmares for the last 3 nights about Game 7 or the ALCS.
  5. PlaceofDis macrumors Core

Jan 6, 2004
    yeah i have nightmares of work and school

it sux, but i guess its a reaction and way of coping of things that we hate but cannot voice to the people we work for or our educators

school nightmares are getting rare for me now though, college has showed me the positives of education, hence why i want to be a professor at some point
  6. applemacdude macrumors 68040

Mar 26, 2001
    Over The Rainbow
  7. latergator116 macrumors 68000

Sep 30, 2003
    Providence, RI
    High school sucks. I still have 2.5 years left and I dread ever day of it. I ususally find myself in class (probably not learning anything) writing on the desk waiting for school to get out. Of course, skipping last peiod always makes my day a little better. ;)
  8. Apple Hobo macrumors 6502a

Apple Hobo

Mar 19, 2004
    A series of tubes