dock vs menubar

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by howard, Jul 3, 2004.

  1. howard macrumors 68020

    howard

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2002
    #1
    is there any way to put basically your dock in the menu bar? i want full screen apps and the dock really gets in my way, especially cause i only want my running apps in it
     
  2. igucl macrumors 6502a

    igucl

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2003
    #2
    I don't think you can put it in the menu bar, but the program "onyx" available at macupdate.com does give you more options of where to put it than the standard set given by apple.
     
  3. KingSleaze macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2004
    Location:
    So. Cal
    #3
    Have you tried turning 'Hiding On'? Under apple menu, dock. :)
     
  4. Jalexster macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2004
    #4
    Turn Hiding on, it makes the Dock slide off screen when not in use. Just put your cursor to the edge of where it slid away, and it reappears. Kinda like Windows's Auto-Hide features for it's various crapbars. I mean toolbars.

    Sorry, old pro-Mac habit.
     
  5. howard thread starter macrumors 68020

    howard

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2002
    #5
    thanks for the onyx tip

    as far as hiding... i've tried that out for awhile, but i still want something i can always see and the functionality of clicking on programs that the dock has but somewhere were theres already space wasting away, not in another place to create more empty space, have all the functions in the menubar that the dock has (sure the icones wouldn't look as nice) would be perfect for me
     

Share This Page