Does Maya8 a UB Version for Mac?

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by macincar, Aug 21, 2006.

  1. macincar macrumors member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2006
  2. FredClausen macrumors regular

    FredClausen

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2006
    Location:
    KALM
  3. macincar thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2006
    #3
    So It's not a UBware What's Autodesk guys thinking? Shame on them...Thanks ,I'll search next time before posting!:)
     
  4. FredClausen macrumors regular

    FredClausen

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2006
    Location:
    KALM
    #4
    I was a little surprised to see it wasn't Universal, especially since their last release was after the first MacIntel machines. Only two explanations I can think of is that Maya was too late in the dev cycle to go Universal (I don't envy those high performance app creators like Adobe and the like AT ALL going to Universal) or that the MacPro wasn't out and they didn't want to put a version of Maya out until they had the pro grade hardware out.
     
  5. ATD macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2005
    #5

    I would say both of those reasons plus Autodesk is a bit clueless about Macs.

    :D
     
  6. FredClausen macrumors regular

    FredClausen

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2006
    Location:
    KALM
    #6
    Well that too ;)
     
  7. tipdrill407 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    May 26, 2006
    #7
    According to Macworld's website, Autodesk has declined to comment on whether they will create an intel native version of Maya. What do you all think this means for the future of Maya for macs??
     
  8. ATD macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2005
    #8

    http://www.apple.com/business/universal/

    middle of the page.


     

Share This Page