does my video card support this resolution?

Discussion in 'Mac Accessories' started by briangig, Feb 11, 2006.

  1. briangig macrumors regular

    Joined:
    May 16, 2005
    #1
    I'm looking at a 19" widescreen LCD, 1440x900 native res. I have a Radeon 9600 pro from OWC: http://eshop.macsales.com/item/Apple/630ATI96G4/

    But I'm confused with the resolutions they list, the analog, and then the digital. does anyone know if its supported?
     
  2. Benjamindaines macrumors 68030

    Benjamindaines

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2005
    Location:
    A religiously oppressed state
  3. Lord Blackadder macrumors G5

    Lord Blackadder

    Joined:
    May 7, 2004
    Location:
    Sod off
    #3
    I had the same video card and it drove my 20.1" widescreen @ 1680x1050 without problems... you should be fine. Just about the only screen it can't run is the 30" displays from Apple and Dell.
     
  4. Danksi macrumors 68000

    Danksi

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2005
    Location:
    Nelson, BC. Canada
    #4
    I've not seen many 19inch widescreen 1440x990 (other than the iMac) - is the one you're looking at happen to be this one of these Acer (AL1916W 19IN LCD Black 1440X900)?

    If so, interested to hear a review.

    If not, which one?
     
  5. briangig thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    May 16, 2005
    #5
    I'm getting the 19" Westinghouse from Best Buy. Seems like a fairly good display, but I have a bunch of gift cards to BB, so I didnt do much in the way of shopping around.
     
  6. mikemodena macrumors 6502a

    mikemodena

    Joined:
    May 30, 2005
    Location:
    Connecticut
    #6
    I was at Best Buy yesterday and I saw that exact model.. it looked great. My mom has a 17" Westinghouse on her PC and it's pretty nice.
     
  7. impulse macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2007
    #7
    review acer al1916w

    I am using this acer al1916w lcd with a macbook on full resolution and it works, but not when you have mirroring on. Then is shows black areas on the sides.

    still looking for a solution on this.
     

Share This Page