General Does TETHERME work w/ iOS 7 JB?

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by HappyDude20, Dec 22, 2013.

  1. HappyDude20 macrumors 68020

    HappyDude20

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2008
    Location:
    Los Angeles, Ca
    #1
    It's the sole reason I'll jailbreak. Can anyone confirm tether me works with this new jailbreak?

    Oh, that and LocationHolic, but that's different. :)
     
  2. KeegM480 macrumors 6502a

    KeegM480

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2013
    Location:
    Michigan
  3. Demonface macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2012
    Location:
    Jersey/Miami
  4. HappyDude20 thread starter macrumors 68020

    HappyDude20

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2008
    Location:
    Los Angeles, Ca
  5. goobot macrumors 601

    goobot

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2009
    Location:
    long island NY
    #6
    I wouldn't be too sure, i remember it being updated in the past to support certain devices.
     
  6. rick snagwell macrumors 68040

    rick snagwell

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2011
    Location:
    oceanside, ca
  7. Demonface macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2012
    Location:
    Jersey/Miami
    #8
    Im wondering the same thing.
     
  8. aPple nErd macrumors 68030

    aPple nErd

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2012
    Location:
    Jailbreaks/IOS Hacks
  9. Scarphac3 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2013
    #10
    It installs fine on my 5s but nothing shows up in settings
     
  10. Trevornewell macrumors member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2011
    Location:
    Canada
    #11
    Afaik any mod or package that uses mobile substrate will not work on a 5s because it's a 64 bit processor and the substrate will not work at all. I've tried and I can't get anything to run on my 5s because of the. 64 bit thing
     
  11. HankHowdy macrumors 68040

    HankHowdy

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2012
    Location:
    Victorville CA
  12. vols macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2013
    #13
    I get a "This product is not supported on your iOS version"...
     
  13. Applejuiced macrumors Nehalem

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #14
    Be patient people. Things will get updated.
    Its not even a day since the JB came out.
     
  14. HankHowdy macrumors 68040

    HankHowdy

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2012
    Location:
    Victorville CA
    #15
    I already purchased it on iOS 6 jailbreak.

    I just installed it anyway.
     
  15. vols macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2013
    #16
    Nevermind...all good. Forgot an all important source to add. It's been a minute for me..
     
  16. HankHowdy macrumors 68040

    HankHowdy

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2012
    Location:
    Victorville CA
    #17
    You don't need to install a source for tetherme.
     
  17. vols macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2013
    #18
    Oh, I know...:cool:
     
  18. powerstrokin macrumors 6502a

    powerstrokin

    Joined:
    May 18, 2013
    #19
    lol...
     
  19. HankHowdy macrumors 68040

    HankHowdy

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2012
    Location:
    Victorville CA
    #20
    Lame dude. It's 5 bucks. Well worth it.
     
  20. HappyDude20 thread starter macrumors 68020

    HappyDude20

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2008
    Location:
    Los Angeles, Ca
    #21
    Agreed. When I first began researching tethering apps years ago I admit I scoured free and pirated version, however always with the intention of supporting the developer of the app I'd eventually used. At the time, PDAnet was the main go to app but I found it cumbersome; then I finally located TetherMe and paid instantly. It's truly been a value for me as I've used my unlimited date to tether 30gb's a month from my phone when my home internet service was cut off.

    This again being my main reason to JB, seeing as I now have an ipad with me at all places. A true value.
     
  21. powerstrokin, Dec 22, 2013
    Last edited: Dec 22, 2013

    powerstrokin macrumors 6502a

    powerstrokin

    Joined:
    May 18, 2013
    #22
    Damn. TetherMe enables the "set up personal hotspot" button but I can't enable tethering unless I call Sprint. P

    This is the sole reason for me to jailbreak.

    Yeah yeah it's only been one day. I know. ;) Hopefully it gets sorted out.

    Edit- never mind. Seems to have cleared itself up.

    TetherMe working fine now. iPhone 5, iOS 7.0.4
     
  22. HankHowdy macrumors 68040

    HankHowdy

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2012
    Location:
    Victorville CA
    #23
    It should be working. You need these things installed for it to work. Mobile substrate, preference loader, network cmds, tether me. Make sure you use the official tether me.

    Once you reboot or power cycle the device you will loose all these items. You will have to reinstall them.

    Also tether me doesn't work on 64bit devices. Perhaps why it's working well on my 4S.
     
  23. powerstrokin macrumors 6502a

    powerstrokin

    Joined:
    May 18, 2013
    #24
    Edited my post as you were replying. :cool:
     
  24. HankHowdy macrumors 68040

    HankHowdy

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2012
    Location:
    Victorville CA
    #25
    That's awesome.
     

Share This Page