does UNO mess up iTunes?

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by clevin, Nov 25, 2006.

  1. clevin macrumors G3

    clevin

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2006
    #1
    once UNO installed, iTunes won't open, kept tell me "not enough memory", re-install iTunes solved the problem
    just want to confirm if this is a known bug or what?
    iTune 7.02
    UNO 1.3.1
    OSX 10.4.8
     
  2. mad jew Moderator emeritus

    mad jew

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2004
    Location:
    Adelaide, Australia
    #2
    Get UNO 1.3.2. That was a known bug in 1.3.1. FWIW, UNO works perfectly with iTunes on ten machines I look after, so it should be fine on yours. :)
     
  3. Toby Goodbar macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2006
    #3
    not ta sound compeletely stupid or show out my newb-ism. but whats UNO? i went to tha website but i'm still not comepletely sure what it is? is like plus! for windows or something?
     
  4. mad jew Moderator emeritus

    mad jew

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2004
    Location:
    Adelaide, Australia
    #4
    It 'unifies' the look of OSX to match Mail. It eliminates the brushed metal, which is why I use it. Here's a sample:


    Picture 1.png
     
  5. decksnap macrumors 68040

    decksnap

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2003
    #5
    Just curious. I've got Uno and my iTunes is still darker than that... do I need to reinstall?

    But you've also got another tweak to the rest of iTunes, right? ;)
     

    Attached Files:

  6. mad jew Moderator emeritus

    mad jew

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2004
    Location:
    Adelaide, Australia
    #6
    Nope, that's only UNO. The earlier versions of UNO needed a separate app to change iTunes, but the latest releases do it all from the one app. However, you can opt to mix and match what goes unified or whatever. :)


    Picture 1.png
     
  7. decksnap macrumors 68040

    decksnap

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2003
    #7
    Oh cool. Guess I should update Uno. But are you saying Uno tweaked your iTunes play buttons and stuff too?
     
  8. mad jew Moderator emeritus

    mad jew

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2004
    Location:
    Adelaide, Australia
    #8
    Yeah, that's right. I only have UNO installed. :)
     

Share This Page