does your parallel blink?

Discussion in 'Windows, Linux & Others on the Mac' started by beloved84, Aug 15, 2006.

  1. beloved84 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2006
    #1
  2. slackersonly macrumors 6502a

    slackersonly

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2006
    #2
    isnt this a transition setting?
    mine does the cube rotating thing.
     
  3. SilentPanda Moderator emeritus

    SilentPanda

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2002
    Location:
    The Bamboo Forest
    #3
    It's probably just changing screen resolutions.
     
  4. beloved84 thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2006
    #4

    didn't it do the cube rotating thing on the video?
     
  5. beloved84 thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2006
    #5
    it only happens when i switch to XP. when i go back doesn't blink.
     
  6. plinden macrumors 68040

    plinden

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2004
    #6
    What is happening here is, Parallels is switching to full screen first, then changing the resolution to your Mac's screen resolution. If you set Parallel's resolution to the Mac's screen resolution while in window mode, then go full screen, you shouldn't see the blink.

    Going back doesn't blink because the Mac desktop is already at your Mac screen resolution.
     
  7. yellow Moderator emeritus

    yellow

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2003
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    #7
    Beyond that.. you're WASTING so much RAM with all those open Dashboard widgets. Whittle that down if possible.
     
  8. beloved84 thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2006
    #8
    lol... but i need all of those.
     
  9. yellow Moderator emeritus

    yellow

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2003
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    #9
    If you say so..

    Just know that those things are eating up your RAM, so the first indicators of beachballing from lack of RAM.. Dashboard is your culprit.
     
  10. beloved84 thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2006
    #10
    thanks, ill remove some..
     
  11. beloved84 thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2006
    #11
  12. yellow Moderator emeritus

    yellow

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2003
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    #12
    Looks to me like he had Parallels confined to an alternate Desktop using some Virtual Desktop software.
    I don't believe it was Spaces or Leopard.
     

Share This Page