Don't forget to vote!

Discussion in 'Politics, Religion, Social Issues' started by asherman13, Nov 6, 2006.

1. asherman13 macrumors 6502a

Jul 31, 2005
    SF Bay Area, CA
    I'm not going to take any political slants here, just (if you live in the US and are 18 or older and registered to vote) don't forget to hit up your local polling place and vote! :)

I'm studying abroad right now, and lots of people here weren't able to vote because they didn't get their absentee ballots in on time (or they weren't registered and tried to get registered when it was too late).

Anyways, don't forget to let your voice be heard! No matter what! :)
  2. Tanglewood macrumors 6502a

Jun 7, 2006
    San Diego, CA
    I haven't missed voting yet though today will definitely test that. I'm busy from sun up to sun down.
  3. nbs2 macrumors 68030

Mar 31, 2004
    A geographical oddity
    I say we use this thread to make fun of people 18 and over, in the US, registered to vote, who don't vote.
  4. CHAOS STEP macrumors 6502

Nov 2, 2005
    playing tiddlywinks with Kim Jong-un
    When all political parties are as bad as each other, what is the use of voting?

You are just going to install one lying cheating salesman over another.

Apathy is the only true representative of the disenfranchised.
  5. Warbrain macrumors 603

Jun 28, 2004
    Chicago, IL
    The main purpose of this election is to show the Republicans that they've ****ed up bigtime and got us stuck in a war that we can't get out of and that they're going to pay for it.

I already voted last week, so I'm quite happy I didn't need to go out this morning.
  6. CHAOS STEP macrumors 6502

Nov 2, 2005
    playing tiddlywinks with Kim Jong-un
    Actually you have a point! I'll let you off this time :D
  7. XNine macrumors 68040

Apr 7, 2005
    Why are you wearing that stupid man suit?
    I thought this wasn't going to turn political?
  8. yg17 macrumors G5

Aug 1, 2004
    St. Louis, MO