Double sided printing on Canon MP610 (solved)

Discussion in 'Mac Accessories' started by akarlsen, Nov 5, 2008.

  1. macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2008
    #1
    Hi everyone,

    I've converted from Vista to the new Macbook and have run in to a problem with my printer (Canon MP610). One of the functions I used often in Vista was the double sided printing function. After installing the latest Mac drivers from Canon's American homepage I get a lot of printing options on my mac, but under layout the double sided printing option is marked grey and I'm unable choose this option.

    Have anybody noticed something similar using a canon printer? Any ideas concerning how to fix this?

    Thanks!

    By the way the new Macbook is great =)
     
  2. macrumors 6502

    rushmere

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2006
    Location:
    Auckland
    #2
    I've just got a new MP610 today, and installed the software from the supplied CD. The duplex option is working fine for me. When I get to the print dialogue box, there is an option box about half way down, and I choose "Duplex Printing & Margin" from the list. I can then tick a box that says "Automatic Duplex Printing", and it prints double sided.

    Are you getting the same options?
     
  3. thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2008
    #3
    Yes, I have the same options. Just didn't even consider entering the option you gave, the double sided printing option seemed to be the correct box.

    Thank you! :-D
     
  4. macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2008
    #4
    Rushmere, thanks for helping out your fellow forum members. You really saved me (after about a half hour of googling). You rock.
     
  5. macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    #5
    Is there any way of printing double sided by default? I'd also like to change the default print quality from normal to draft. It seems a bit awkward having to set these on every single print job, but I can't see any way of changing the default settings.
     
  6. macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2011
    #6
    Another Barrier to Duplex printing

    I have just updated to Yosemite and the first document I tried to print on my MP610 didn't have a duplex printing option. I found out that the reason was that glossy photo paper was selected (The last thing I had printed was a photo). Worth checking if you have the same problem.
     

Share This Page