Doubt in creating appid

Discussion in 'iOS Programming' started by iphonejudy, Jan 9, 2009.

  1. macrumors 6502

    iphonejudy

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2008
    #1
    Hi,

    I have a doubt in creating appid.when we are creating appid we need to give com.companyname.appname know.my question is

    1) Whether the domain name should be a exist one or it can be a new one?


    Thanks
    judy
     
  2. macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Location:
    Cambridge
    #2
    The format is fairly free-form; it needn't be a domain name at all.
     
  3. macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2007
    #3
    Just create a wildcard app id then use whatever you like in your projects settings (as long as it uses reverse domain name conventions).
     
  4. thread starter macrumors 6502

    iphonejudy

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2008
    #4
    Hi,


    If i use a existing domain name.then what will happen?


    Thanks
    judy
     
  5. macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Location:
    Cambridge
    #5
    It's an internal app version name, so nothing. Seems rather pointless naming after a domain you don't own though...
     
  6. thread starter macrumors 6502

    iphonejudy

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2008

Share This Page