Drivers for D-Link DSL-504T no longer available

Discussion in 'Mac Accessories' started by SmokyD, Jan 23, 2007.

1. SmokyD macrumors regular

Hi, I have a D-Link DSL-504T router that does work with Mac but I don't have drivers for it. D-Link seems to have stopped providing them and I've had no luck finding them elsewhere on the net.

Would anyone have these drivers (or a link to them I may have missed)? Any help would be appreciated.

[Moderator note: threads merged]

2. swiftaw macrumors 603

swiftaw

I don't think you need drivers for a router, they work on standard protocols. I could be mistaken though

3. SmokyD thread starter macrumors regular

dialling in

Hi,

Thanks for the fast reply. I actually need the drivers + software for this modem/router so I can dial in to my ISP. I also need the software so that I can configure he settings to my ISP requirements.

I'm relatively new to Mac so there may be a way to do this without the D-Link software but I'm not aware of it.

4. WildPalms macrumors 6502a

WildPalms

SmokyD ....there are no drivers for your router. None are necessary. Set your Mac to DHCP once its connected to the router and you should get an IP in the range of 10.1.1.x The router itself will have 10.1.1.1 (this could also be in the 192.0.0.x range) so to configure it, fire up Safari and surf to http://10.1.1.1 which will bring up the configuration page.

This is status quo for pretty much every home router/firewall/WAP out there.

5. SmokyD thread starter macrumors regular

thanks

Hi, thanks for the setup info. Its been so long since I used this puppy that I forgot abot configuring it through the browser, which worked fine after I factory reset the modem.

Cheers.

6. Kelmon macrumors 6502a

Kelmon

Not sure if what you are looking for is here but try the following:

1. Point your FTP client to ftp://ftp.dlink.co.uk
    2. Change your directory to /dsl_routers_modems/dsl_504t
    3. Download anything there that seems useful to your cause