DS as PC controller

Discussion in 'Games' started by Dagless, Dec 5, 2006.

  1. Dagless macrumors Core

    Dagless

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2005
    Location:
    Fighting to stay in the EU
    #1
    I've read bits about this, and of course Google brought up some good answers, but has anyone here *actually* got this working? I'm trying to use DS2Key, no idea if this is the best option or not. Can't seem to make my PC (bootcamp iMac) an access point.
     
  2. Stadsport macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2006
    #2
    I've had it working many a time, works pretty well. You can't use your computer as an access point, though. You have to go through a router (infrastructure network)
     
  3. Dagless thread starter macrumors Core

    Dagless

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2005
    Location:
    Fighting to stay in the EU
    #3
    edit: NEVERMIND! Got it all working, minus the horrific lag (DS and iMac being a good 30-50 feet apart) it works like a charm! which will be fixed once the router is just outside my bedroom. I just saved myself buying a Wired 360 controller :)
     
  4. greatdevourer macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2005
    #4
    I could never get either to do anything - both the GUI one and the B/W one that did packet sniffing. I heard there's an OSX reciever app somewhere?
     
  5. GFLPraxis macrumors 604

    GFLPraxis

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2004
    #5
    I've done it, and combined it with a GBA emulator running in 800x600 w/ FSAA 4x. Looked and played amazingly.
     

Share This Page