Dual Monitor Spanning for Your iMac, eMac, iBook

Discussion in 'Macintosh Computers' started by tjwett, Jul 31, 2003.

  1. macrumors 68000

    tjwett

    Joined:
    May 6, 2002
    Location:
    Brooklyn, NYC
    #1
    ***
    WARNING:
    i did not create this script nor i have i even tried it. i don't even own an iBook, eMac, or iMac. i just came a cross this on the net. i am not responsible for any problems you encounter because of this script.
    ***

    supposedly this script will allow dual display mode on iMacs, eMacs, and iBook with Radeon graphics. i repeat THIS SCRIPT ONLY WORKS WITH MACHINES THAT HAVE A RADEON GRAPHICS CHIP. PEOPLE HAVE CLAIMED THAT THEIR MACHINES HAVE DIED AFTER RUNNING THIS SCRIPT ON A NON-RADEON MACHINE.

    anyone feeling brave?

    http://www.heise.de/ct/03/16/links/192.shtml
     
  2. arn
    macrumors god

    arn

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2001
    #2
    yep, it doesn't check to see if your machine ie supported. if not, you have to replace your logic board from my understanding.

    arn
     
  3. macrumors 68000

    MacFan25

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2003
    Location:
    USA
    #3
    I don't think I would try this.

    Just thought I would give another warning. :)
     
  4. macrumors 68040

    Kwyjibo

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2002
    #4
    just see the firmware hack they specifiy models that work and offer you temprary and permanaent solutions

    www.macparts.de/ibook
     
  5. macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    May 13, 2003
    Location:
    in bed
    #5
    here s the original

    http://www.rutemoeller.com/mp/ibook/ibook_e.html
    and tell you what, i write you from an extended desktop monitor on my nov2002 ibook.

    However do read the whole page and don't make any mistakes.
    The page is also translated to german, and german keyboards.
     

Share This Page