Dual Screen Issues

Discussion in 'macOS' started by Ikazuchi, Jan 10, 2007.

  1. Ikazuchi macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2007
    #1
    So I finally got to order my Wacom Cintiq 21UX here at the office. It just came in today and I was so excited unpacking it and setting it up.... until I started dealing with the dual-screen setup.

    My issue is, it looks like I can only have the menu bar on one screen... which sucks... I have photoshop open with all my windows and toolbars on the Cintiq...but the menu bar is over on my primary monitor.

    I've been searching this issue to death... surprised I'm not coming up other people who deal with this.... Maybe I'm not using the right keywords...

    So does anybody know a hack or config I'm missing to place the whole app on another screen?

    Thanks- Marc
     
  2. Grimace macrumors 68040

    Grimace

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2003
    Location:
    with Hamburglar.
    #2
    As far as I know, only the primary monitor gets the dock and menu bars.
     
  3. Stacc macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2005
    #3
    In preferences go to the displays menu. Then in the arrangement tab drag the menu bar off of the main display and onto your second display. Your menu bar and dock will now be on your other monitor.
     
  4. Ikazuchi thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2007
    #4

    right... but then I'd just have the opposite issue... I'd have the toolbar in the right spot for photoshop...but nothing else...

    I'm trying out having the cintiq as my primary screen...which isn't horrible... but a PITA with my secondary apps.


    What sucks now is that I'm left-handed... my mouse sits to the left of the cintiq, my ACD & keyboard on the right. Here I was thinking that the cintiq would be better than having a tablet....
     
  5. tvwillie macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2007
    #5
    Wacom Cintiq 21UX Dual Screen

    I use a Wacom Cintiq 21UX all day long and I can put the menu bar on either screen or both screens. Use the "Detect Display" feature on your mac.
     

Share This Page