EE customers

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by dannster, Nov 8, 2012.

  1. macrumors regular

    dannster

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Location:
    London, UK
    #1
    Hi all,

    I contacted T-Mobile to switch me over to EE so I can get 4G on my iPhone 5. They've sent me an EE SIM card but when I pop it in to my phone all I get is 'No Service'. I've tried switching it off and on again.

    Could my iPhone 5 be locked to T-Mobile?

    Very confused!
     
  2. macrumors member

    XxS4CR3DxX

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2011
    #2
    Even if its locked to t-mobile it will still take an EE sim as t-mobile use there network
     
  3. macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2008
  4. thread starter macrumors regular

    dannster

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Location:
    London, UK
    #4
    Oops, it hadn't been activated. I'm up and running now.

    :D
     
  5. macrumors 68040

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2011
    Location:
    London, UK.
    #5
    How is the speed on LTE ?
     
  6. macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2008
  7. macrumors 65816

    fat jez

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    Location:
    Glasgow, UK
    #7
    The new 4G network operator in the UK, licensee of the Orange and T-Mobile brands in the UK.
     
  8. macrumors 603

    The Game 161

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2010
    Location:
    UK
  9. macrumors 65816

    fat jez

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    Location:
    Glasgow, UK
    #9
    The coverage is patchy where I am, but I can typically see around 10Mbps. When I went into the centre of Bristol earlier, I was seeing 20Mbps
     

Share This Page