Email program for Mac OSX?

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by trishk, Nov 2, 2004.

1. trishk macrumors newbie

Does anyone know of a free email program for OSX that will allow me to create an HTML email template and save for future use? I am a small business owner and send weekly emails to my customers and I need to be able to save a template with my logo, contact information, etc. I am currently using Eudora's freeware but need to change because I am switching from dial-up to to DSL and am maintaining my dial-up email address, which is through a different server. Eudora does not allow this since my DSL server requires authentication (even though their website says they do). I have worked with several tech support people on this and cannot get it to work. In Eudora, I can save an email as stationary, which works similar to a template, but Eudora is very limited in the creation of HTML emails. I used to use Netscape and it worked perfectly for what I need. Unlimited capability in creating HTML emails and a template feature, but Netscape's updates were not working well on my computer. With each new version, I had more and more crashes and bugs. Although, since upgrading my computer to OSX, I have not tried Netscape's newest version. Has anyone tried the newest version and is does it work ok? Thanks in advance to anyone who can understand this email enough to offer some suggestions.

2. cluthz macrumors 68040

cluthz

3. annk Administrator

annk

Staff Member

Absolutely, Mozilla. I second cluthz´s suggestion.

4. bousozoku Moderator emeritus

Thunderbird is definitely a great choice, even if it's not quite finished.

5. lazymuoio macrumors member

Mozillas thunderbird is defiently a good choice

6. cluthz macrumors 68040

cluthz

Thunderbird is 0.8 release. I have absolutely no compatibility problems with it.
    It runs great and manages my 4 email accounts with ease.