Enemy Territory not compatible with Tiger

Discussion in 'Games' started by supergod, Apr 24, 2005.

  1. supergod macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2004
    Location:
    Toronto
    #1
    I guess the title pretty much says it. Since upgrading from 10.3.9 to 10.4, Enemy Territory has stopped opening.
     
  2. pgc6000 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2004
    #2
    Um, Tiger isn't available for another 5 days.
     
  3. Wes macrumors 68020

    Wes

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2001
    Location:
    London
    #3
    Um, do you visit the front page?
     
  4. supergod thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2004
    Location:
    Toronto
    #4
    I'm going to double check this by possibly reinstalling Enemy Territory. I sincerely hope it works: it is the only game I play.
     
  5. pgc6000 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2004
    #5
    Yes. 5 days until Tiger.
     
  6. LethalWolfe macrumors G3

    LethalWolfe

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2002
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    #6
    5 days until the official release. It is already shipping though and some people have already received their copies. There are two stories on the main page talking about this.


    Lethal
     
  7. Nermal Moderator

    Nermal

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2002
    Location:
    New Zealand
    #7
    What's the problem? I successfully hosted and joined a local server with no problems. How far does yours get? Does it bounce in the Dock then close? Does it get to the menu then quit when you try to play? Something else?
     
  8. pgc6000 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2004
    #8
    Whoa, sweet. I thought it wasn't available at all until the 29th.
     
  9. supergod thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2004
    Location:
    Toronto
    #9
    It simply doesn't open. Bounces and quits. I'm going to reinstall.
     
  10. Nermal Moderator

    Nermal

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2002
    Location:
    New Zealand
    #10
    Yeah, it should work. You could try repairing permissions and see what happens, although I'm not sure that this is necessary in Tiger (I've had it pop up and tell me when permissions are incorrect).
     
  11. WhiteSavage macrumors regular

    WhiteSavage

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2004
    Location:
    Here.
  12. Nermal Moderator

    Nermal

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2002
    Location:
    New Zealand
    #12
    It was quite buggy when I first upgraded but I've subsequently done a clean install and it's much more stable now (my Panther was originally 10.3.0 and had received almost every .1 update in sequence, plus it had haxies installed).

    I've noticed that KOTOR runs a lot better now :)
     

Share This Page