Epson Copy Utility

Discussion in 'macOS' started by freebird, Apr 7, 2005.

  1. freebird macrumors member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2004
    #1
    Anyone use it or have it?
    Does your Epson Copy Utility work under 10.3.8?

    My version (2.16A) pinwheels and Epson has confirmed it's a problem but has not fixed it yet.

    I would like to obtain a higher version if possible.
     
  2. MisterMe macrumors G4

    MisterMe

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2002
    Location:
    USA
    #2
    I guess the Epson website would be the wrong place to look.
     
  3. freebird thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2004
  4. MisterMe macrumors G4

    MisterMe

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2002
    Location:
    USA
    #4
    Have you tried? Have you actually downloaded and tried to install Epson Smart Panel Patch v3.14A? If it did not update your copy of Epson Smart Panel v3.10A, did you inform Epson?
     
  5. freebird thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2004
    #5
    I have installed every single one of their updates available for the 2400 and am up to date.

    I have done clean installs, etc. and Epson insists it should work.
     
  6. freebird thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2004
    #6
    Every "generation" has their own version of the software which cannot be upgraded to the next generation software.

    There is no update which would upgrade my version (smart panel 3.03P01) to 3.10A.

    edit: Apparently you didn't understand that my scanner came with 3.03P01. So does your Epson Copy Utility work?
     
  7. Lz0 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2002
    Location:
    Melbourne
    #7
    Mine never worked


    Epson copy utility never worked for me on any version of OSX and now that I've upgraded to OSX.4 I can't use my 4870 scanner.

    Epson have about 1 week to fix this if not you'll find a scanner and a printer on eBay.
     

Share This Page