Error Messages

Discussion in 'Community' started by job, Jul 16, 2002.

  1. job macrumors 68040

    job

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2002
    Location:
    in transit
    #1
    I'm getting a lot of them right now, probably because there are a lot of people online and in the forums too. I got this odd message though :

     
  2. King Cobra macrumors 603

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2002
  3. job thread starter macrumors 68040

    job

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2002
    Location:
    in transit
    #3
    Yeah, I have gotten the same message several times now.

    I also get the vBulletin splash screen that says the server is too busy and that I should try to post later. I'll try to get a pic....
     
  4. Mr. Anderson Moderator emeritus

    Mr. Anderson

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2001
    Location:
    VA
    #4
    its really got me concerned about tomorrow. The forums will in all likelyhood be useless during the keynote.
     
  5. job thread starter macrumors 68040

    job

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2002
    Location:
    in transit
    #5
    Yeah, I know. Last I checked there were 220 odd people using the forums and only 40 were registered members.

    Do you know if TechTV will be broadcasting the Keynote? I checked their schedual and there was nothing about the expo (with the exception of a brief mention on screensavers.)
     
  6. job thread starter macrumors 68040

    job

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2002
    Location:
    in transit
  7. Mr. Anderson Moderator emeritus

    Mr. Anderson

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2001
    Location:
    VA
    #7
    that's the only message I've been getting.

    And its happened in the past, for no apparent reason and then fixes itself. For one week it happened everymorning for an hour or so. Very weird stuff....

    D
     
  8. job thread starter macrumors 68040

    job

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2002
    Location:
    in transit
    #8
    I've been trying to load the forums and every time it shows that message.

    It does seem to "fix" itself. I'll surf for a while and come back to the forums and it will work again.
     
  9. Durandal7 macrumors 68040

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2001
    #9
    Hey, the forums are back up. That IRC room got a little hard to follow.
     
  10. job thread starter macrumors 68040

    job

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2002
    Location:
    in transit
    #10
    Yeah I noticed. I was not in the chat, since the Java client could not connect.

    btw thanks for the idea of a Marathon 'tar. :D
     
  11. Durandal7 macrumors 68040

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2001
    #11
    Yeah, I'm a Marathon fan, of course you probably guessed that if you went to my website.
     
  12. job thread starter macrumors 68040

    job

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2002
    Location:
    in transit
    #12
    Yeah, how's the mod coming along?

    I have been playing some good ol' Marathon Infinity on my mom's old Performa. :D

    Great Stuff. ADB mouse and all. :D
     
  13. Durandal7 macrumors 68040

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2001
    #13
    It's coming along great. I'll post this great screenshot I took in a few minutes, all hi-resoultion textures and OpenGL. You almost can't even tell that it's the Marathon engine.
     
  14. job thread starter macrumors 68040

    job

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2002
    Location:
    in transit
  15. Durandal7 macrumors 68040

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2001
  16. Mr. Anderson Moderator emeritus

    Mr. Anderson

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2001
    Location:
    VA
    #16
    not bad, what're you planning on doing with it when its done?
     
  17. Durandal7 macrumors 68040

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2001
    #17
    It would of course be a free download.
     

Share This Page