European stores closed

Discussion in 'Buying Tips and Advice' started by jpeeters, Oct 27, 2005.

  1. jpeeters macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2005
    #1
    it seems like the European Apple Stores are closed. A new product? Something with video? Or just a small cleanup...
     
  2. PCMacUser macrumors 68000

    PCMacUser

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2005
    #2
    Yeah I just noticed that too. Should be interesting...
     
  3. jpeeters thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2005
    #4
    I can access the USA Store without a problem. EU is still closed
     
  4. yoak macrumors 65816

    yoak

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2004
    Location:
    Oslo, Norway
  5. DJ1UK Guest

    #6
    Oops did seem US store was down - but maybe was just my browser playing up?!
     
  6. Verto macrumors 6502a

    Verto

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2005
    Location:
    Denton, TX
  7. Mitthrawnuruodo Moderator emeritus

    Mitthrawnuruodo

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2004
    Location:
    Bergen, Norway
    #8
    At this time of night it's more than likely just maintenance...
     
  8. whitetrashanth macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2005
    #9
    im going to that mac expo tomorow, the second day of the event,.. they might have summit new,.. who knows

    as a FEW products have been displayed for the first time today,.. so maybe tomorow they have some more
     
  9. Bear macrumors G3

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2002
    Location:
    Sol III - Terra
    #10
    What did Apple display that wasn't previously announced?
     
  10. ipacmm macrumors 65816

    ipacmm

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2003
    Location:
    Cincinnati, OH
    #11
    I agree, also it looks like the US store is back up.
     
  11. wordmunger macrumors 603

    wordmunger

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2003
    Location:
    North Carolina
    #12
    Look! New menus!

    I think this is what it was about. Very slick.
     

    Attached Files:

  12. PCMacUser macrumors 68000

    PCMacUser

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2005
    #13
    Damn, no Intel Powerbooks? ;)
     

Share This Page