iPhone evasi0n trouble and troubleshooting [MERGED]

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by Darkhrse99, Feb 4, 2013.

  1. macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2013
    Location:
    New Mexico
    #1
    I downloaded Evasi0n and got the icon Evasi0n 1.0, but when I open it it crashes, anyone else have this problem?
     
  2. macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2012
    #2
    Mine worked fine on my 2012 Air.
     
  3. thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2013
    Location:
    New Mexico
    #3
    I downloaded it from two different places too, so I have two files and they both crash.
     
  4. d0c, Feb 4, 2013
    Last edited: Feb 4, 2013

    d0c
    macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2012
    #4
    same problem here.

    have now downloaded from 4 different sources.. same problem.. assuming it's something to do with my computer.. any help appreciated.. i'm running 10.5.8
     

    Attached Files:

  5. macrumors 6502a

    Menge

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2008
    Location:
    Amsterdam
    #5
    Looks like it requires a library version only available in 10.6.
     
  6. macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2012
    #6
    Same thing happened to me first time I ran it, opened it again and it worked fine!
     
  7. thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2013
    Location:
    New Mexico
    #7
    Here is what I'm getting . ImageUploadedByTapatalk1359999919.488972.jpg ImageUploadedByTapatalk1359999928.774483.jpg
     
  8. macrumors 6502a

    Menge

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2008
    Location:
    Amsterdam
    #8
    I believe the gibberish portion of the "report" screen is what you want to share. The ones you shared tell us "It crashes".
     
  9. macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2008
    #9
    my bet would be the version, what OS version is your mac running? Everyone who seems to have no issue is on latest os.
     
  10. thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2013
    Location:
    New Mexico
    #10
    I'm on version 10.5.8
     
  11. thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2013
    Location:
    New Mexico
    #11
    Here is the report . ImageUploadedByTapatalk1360001024.013783.jpg
     
  12. macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2011
    Location:
    Columbus, OH
    #12
    evasi0n trouble and troubleshooting [MERGED]

    The jailbreak process on my iPhone 5 went super smooth...got Cydia, installed a few tweaks before it went down. I was playing with NCSettings, and I couldn't remember which icon was respring and which was restart, so I hit one...it was restart....but now I can't boot the phone. Stuck on the apple. I'm assuming it's a DFU restore for me, but wanted to know if anyone else had any ideas on:

    a) why this happened

    and

    b) if I can get out of it without a restore.
     
  13. macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2012
    Location:
    Toronto
    #13
    Turn off the phone by holding the power and home button and turn it back on and it'll work.. Happened to me. Turn it off when it's stuck on the apple logo ***
     
  14. macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2012
    Location:
    Hollywood, CA
    #14
    jb 4S on 6.1 stuck on Apple Logo

    So dont know what happened, jailbroke fine about an hour ago. Installed biteSMS, and zephyr and androidlockXT. I turned my phone off and on to reset the lock screen and its stuck on the Apple logo. I held down power and home and it reset, but it still stops at the Apple.

    Ah, what did I do. I've never had a problem that I couldn't figure out. Do I have to restore?

    ----------

    Got it back on somehow but just repeating what I had already done. Hmm, is this going to be a thing that will happen often?

    Wonder if I should just do a restore when I get into work and re-jailbreak...

    ----------

    Now apps wont open and crash when opening.

    Ah.
     
  15. macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2012
    #15
    A computer, running Windows (XP minimum), Mac OS X (10.5 minimum) or Linux (x86 / x86_64)

    The above was taken from the evasi0n website.
     
  16. macrumors 68030

    Spink10

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2011
    #16
    Have you done a hard reset?

    ----------

    Looks like the guy before my post beat me to it.
     
  17. d0c
    macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2012
    #17
    the problem appears to be libxml2.2.dylib provides version 9.0.0

    quick google search on how to upgrade libxml2.2 was not very helpful, and i'm not that computer savy (savy enough to jailbreak tho)

    any one able to provide info about upgrading libxml so i can run envasi0n?

    i really don't want to upgrade my os because i plan on getting a new computer in the summer.

    thanks

    d0c
     
  18. macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2008
    #18
    Don't double click to open.

    Right click and click open.
     
  19. macrumors member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2009
    #19
    iPhone 5 stuck on "Finding offsets..."

    Verizon iPhone 5, purchased Dec 23.
    Came with iOS 6.0, I updated it to iOS 6.01 and 6.02 OTA.

    I upgraded to iOS 6.1 via iTunes about 4-5 days ago.

    I have a Mac Pro running ML 10.8.2

    I did a backup of my phone in iTunes. I then put the phone in airplane mode.

    Ran evasi0n and followed directions.

    It told me the jailbreak was complete but then the phone was sitting stuck on a screen that reads "Finding offsets.." for well over 5 minutes.

    Finally, it rebooted and now it's sitting stuck on the apple logo that you initially see during a power up. It's been sitting on that for about minutes.

    What do I do?? I can not hose this phone!
     
  20. macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2011
    Location:
    Columbus, OH
    #20
    Ok...nevermind. That was bizzarre.

    I had tried rebooting manually (hard reset holding power and home) several times (like, 5 times)...always got stuck. I just did it now while connected to the computer, and now it works.

    Is this some sort of odd 'tethered' bug? I see there is an 'untethered' update on Cydia, but I assumed this was for those A4 devices running a tethered JB that are updating, and I can't download it right now due to Cydia being overloaded...is this the issue?
     
  21. macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    #21
    You bricked it.

    You can try DFU mode and then plugging into iTunes, but most likely the phone is toast.
     
  22. macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2012
    Location:
    Toronto
    #22
    Most definitely could be
     
  23. macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2011
    #23
    I had exact same problem. By the time it had been on the apple screen for fifteen minutes decided to reboot and it loaded up with Cydia on the screen and then ran smoothly.
     
  24. macrumors 68000

    pooleman

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2012
    Location:
    Eastern CT
    #24
    Someone just posted this same issue on another thread. He said he did a hard reset (Hold power and home button) while his phone was plugged into his computer. He said it started right up after that.
     
  25. macrumors member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2009
    #25
    Thanks guys.. I did what you said and now it's up and showing Cydia on the screen. I ran Cydia but it says the servers are down. THAT does not surprise me.

    I am guessing that the phone is fine now, it's just a matter of time for Cydia to level off now..

    Thanks again! :D
     

Share This Page