Expose doesnt work anymore

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by Daveway, Dec 27, 2004.

  1. Daveway macrumors 68040

    Daveway

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2004
    Location:
    New Orleans / Lafayette, La
    #1
    All of the sudden expose doesn't work for me anymore. When i press a key to activat it nothing happens and i get the error noise. Please help.
     
  2. wrldwzrd89 macrumors G5

    wrldwzrd89

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2003
    Location:
    Solon, OH
    #2
    Check your Exposé settings under System Preferences. Your keys may have changed or been lost - set them back to the way you want them then try again.
     
  3. Daveway thread starter macrumors 68040

    Daveway

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2004
    Location:
    New Orleans / Lafayette, La
  4. wrldwzrd89 macrumors G5

    wrldwzrd89

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2003
    Location:
    Solon, OH
    #4
    I just had another idea. Do you, by any chance, have one of those programs that defines global shortcuts for the function keys installed? Its keyboard shortcut definitions may be conflicting with Exposé - and the reason your Mac is beeping would be that the action assigned to those keys isn't valid when you're pressing them.
     
  5. TigerPRO macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2003
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    #5
    It may not be the same for you, but when I had that happen it was because of a program I had installed called "Backlight". You don't happen to have that running do you?
     
  6. Daveway thread starter macrumors 68040

    Daveway

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2004
    Location:
    New Orleans / Lafayette, La
    #6
    i just repaired permissions and that worked. It seems to occur randomly while running VPC7.
     
  7. TigerPRO macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2003
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    #7
    We should have guessed it was microsoft related.
     

Share This Page