EyeTV for DTT - Encrypted?

Discussion in 'Mac Accessories' started by LastLine, Jan 13, 2006.

  1. LastLine macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2005
    #1
    Hi, received my EyeTV today (Terratec T2) and have managed to pick up a number of channels, however I have a problem in so far as they all show a black screen saying encrypted. Can anyone offer any advice on this please?
     
  2. dops7107 macrumors 6502a

    dops7107

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2005
    Location:
    Perth, Oztrailya
    #2
    That's a symptom of a weak signal. Get a booster or better, plug in a roof aerial.
     
  3. LastLine thread starter macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2005
    #3
    Good call.

    So now I've tuned it a couple of times I have duplicates of some channels. Any easy way to wipe the slate clean and start again?
     
  4. dops7107 macrumors 6502a

    dops7107

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2005
    Location:
    Perth, Oztrailya
    #4
    Hmm. Couldn't tell you without being in front of my Mac (at home). I think you go to Setup assistant within EyeTV. If that doesn't help, find your archive folder (it tells you in preferences) and trash all the files in that. then re-scan.
     
  5. LastLine thread starter macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2005
    #5
    All fixed when I got the roof aeriel working

    Got a small question about tvtv - how do I set a TV show to record the full series? I know I can set it to record weekly through the eyeTV software, but where a show runs Tuesday/Thursday for example it's difficult (think like Coronation street or Eastenders.) is there an easy way of this? I've not managed to find it.
     
  6. dops7107 macrumors 6502a

    dops7107

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2005
    Location:
    Perth, Oztrailya
    #6
    Not sure if this is possible. If you recently bought your hardware, you should be eligible for a free upgrade to the latest version, EyeTV 2.0. I haven't looked at it too closely yet but it may be a feature in this new version. Get it here. You will need your proof of purchase card that is in the box. NB. It requires Tiger.
     

Share This Page