Fable and Spore on Macbook?

Discussion in 'Mac and PC Games' started by guest8t88, Sep 8, 2008.

  1. macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2008
    #1
    I am about to buy a macbook pro the comming weeks.
    I would like to know if I will have a problem playing Fable and the new Spore on my Mac?

    Mainly I will use the Macbook pro for working and others, but a few games would be nice.
     
  2. macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2008
    Location:
    West Sussex, England, UK
    #2
    No you should not, but if you can, try to run it under windows in some way, a hell lot smoother
     
  3. thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2008
    #3
    I am going mac partly to be ridt of windows, so no way.
    I just need to be sure that I can run atleast those two on a laptop mac.

    In general peoples response on games played on a macbook.
     
  4. macrumors 68040

    Mackilroy

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2006
    #4
    Spore will run very well on any currently-shipping MacBook Pro – as for Fable, I don't know, as I'm less familiar with it.
     
  5. macrumors member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2008
    #5
    Fable: the Lost Chapters is ~4 years old, give or take, so I'd imagine it would run very well, considering Spore was released yesterday.
     
  6. thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2008
    #6
    Thank you very much for your info, I got alittle afraid since I read EA do not support Laptops, but now I am more relaxed.
     

Share This Page