Fax in 10.3

Discussion in 'Macintosh Computers' started by robotrenegade, Dec 16, 2003.

  1. robotrenegade macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2002
    Location:
    Greenville,SC
  2. ntg macrumors regular

    ntg

    Joined:
    May 3, 2002
    Location:
    UK - Rushden, Northants
    #2
    look under print & Fax in the system prefs
    - it is reasonably self-explanatory after that.

    Have fun (I have had zero problems sending and receiving so far!)

    Nig.
     
  3. Dreadnought macrumors 68020

    Dreadnought

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2002
    Location:
    Almere, The Netherlands
    #3
    Can you also use it when you are working with only a cable modem, or do you need to have a normal modem with a telephone line to send faxes?! I know that you can sent faxes with a program via your email, I was wondering if this could also be done in panther directly.
     
  4. MisterMe macrumors G4

    MisterMe

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2002
    Location:
    USA
    #4
    You need a normal telephone line. If you don't have an internal fax modem, then you will have to purchase an external modem. There are Internet fax services. You may find what you want by following this link.
     
  5. Dreadnought macrumors 68020

    Dreadnought

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2002
    Location:
    Almere, The Netherlands
    #5
    too bad, just ordered my dual g5 without a modem, also don't even have a telephone line... Only have my mobile... I could probably send faxes through that via bluetooth! Can I?!??!
     
  6. iChan macrumors 6502a

    iChan

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2003
    Location:
    Dublin, Ireland.
    #6
    yes, yes you can, i just don't know how, sorry... i can deffo be done though... just google i'd recommend...

    or hold out for a reply here from a person in-the-know.
     

Share This Page