FCE work on a MacBook

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by djstarrock, Feb 7, 2007.

  1. djstarrock macrumors 6502a

    djstarrock

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2006
    Location:
    UK, Scotland, Glasgow
    #1
    Hi, I'm wondering if Final Cut Express would work well on a MacBook C2D 2.0ghz 1GB ram.
     
  2. djstarrock thread starter macrumors 6502a

    djstarrock

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2006
    Location:
    UK, Scotland, Glasgow
  3. gauchogolfer macrumors 603

    gauchogolfer

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2005
    Location:
    American Riviera
    #3
    Considering it works fine on my 1.67GHz Powerbook with 1.5GB RAM, I'd say it'll fly along just fine on your Macbook.
     
  4. djstarrock thread starter macrumors 6502a

    djstarrock

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2006
    Location:
    UK, Scotland, Glasgow
    #4
    Thanks for the reply i wonder why no one answered last time. Can the graphics card or whatever its called hadle FCE.
     
  5. gauchogolfer macrumors 603

    gauchogolfer

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2005
    Location:
    American Riviera
    #5
    Well, I obviously have no experience with it directly, but I feel pretty certain that you'll be happy with the performance.
     

Share This Page