FCP and Jaguar

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by Mr Jobs, Sep 1, 2002.

  1. Mr Jobs macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2002
    Location:
    London, England
    #1
    anyone know if final cut pro works with jaguar without any problems or not...thanks
     
  2. bidge macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2002
    Location:
    New Zealand
  3. Archer macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2002
    #3
    no prob's, even recognizes emagic's sound board. Yeah.
     
  4. 748s macrumors 6502a

    748s

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2001
    Location:
    Tiger Bay
    #4
    fcp 3.0.2 has been qualified for use with 10.2.
    the quicktime 6 included with 10.2 is approved for use with fcp. if you are running fcp on any os x below 10.2 the only approved qt is 5.x
     
  5. tjwett macrumors 68000

    tjwett

    Joined:
    May 6, 2002
    Location:
    Brooklyn, NYC
    #5
    i use the emi 2|6 also. how is it working for you under Jag? are you getting all 6 outs? any noise?
     
  6. ShaolinMiddleFinger macrumors 6502a

    ShaolinMiddleFinger

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2001
    #6
    Man, there must be a lot of bootleggers for FCP 3 because in order to even get the update you have to input your serial number
     
  7. JupiterZen macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2002
    Location:
    Reality Maingrid 23 Subjunction 42A
    #7
    And what emagic sound board would that be? Because I am waiting and waiting and waiting for them to give me OS X support for their Audiowerk8 soundcard.

    But still no dice :(
     
  8. gopher macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2002
    Location:
    Maryland, USA
    #8
    The only problem people have had are people using the Final Cut Pro upgrade from 2.x to 3.0. They have needed to install Mac OS 9 to do the update and are outraged on Apple's discussion boards as Apple isn't including Mac OS 9 with Jaguar. At least Apple currently has an up-to-date program to purchase Mac OS 9 for those who don't already have it, and it is included on the restore CDs for those who purchase machines with Jaguar preinstalled, but how long is that going to last?
     
  9. drastik macrumors 6502a

    drastik

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2002
    Location:
    Nashvegas
    #9
    well, hoepfully the next updates to FCP, the big ones, will upgrade anywhere form 1.0 on up, but I sort of doubt it. This sucks for people who get a clean install everytime they update the system. 9's on its way out, so this could be a problem. What I'd like to see is a trade in progam. You would send in your disks and your liscences from previous generations, and they return you a full program at the current version. I wouldn't think this wuld make costs higher.
     

Share This Page