FE-190 or SD600

Discussion in 'Digital Photography' started by polevault139, Nov 4, 2006.

  1. polevault139 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2006
    Location:
    Illinois
    #1
    I just got photoshop from a friend and have been trying to edit some pictures that were taken with my families 5 year old Kodak digital camera. It was horrible trying to edit the images and make them look decent so needless to say I need a new camera.

    I've narrowed it down to two choices

    Powershot SD600- A friend has one and the image quality looks pretty good

    Olympus FE-190- I saw a thread on this and looked at it and it looks right in my price range and i would have enough money left over to buy a 1 GB memory card.

    Thank you for you help ahead of time
     
  2. freddy11 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2003
    Location:
    Twin Cities, Minnesota
    #2
    I have the SD600 and love it. I don't think you'd be sorry if you got it. I would want to see the lcd on the olympus before I bought it. It has 110,000 pixels compared to 173,000 for the canon. Good luck with the shopping.
     
  3. cube macrumors G4

    Joined:
    May 10, 2004
    #3
    You can find SD cards for 50% of the price of same sized xD cards. And xD cards top right now at 2GB.

    But I would look for a newer camera which supports SDHC.
     
  4. polevault139 thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2006
    Location:
    Illinois
    #4
    Thanks for the responses. I think I'm leaning more towords the SD600 because of the whole memory card thing. The true test is when i see them in the stores then I will know which one I want

    Thanks for the quick responses
     
  5. Kingsly macrumors 68040

    Kingsly

    #5
    How shall I word this... "Canon is da b0mB!" :p

    Get the SD600, you wont regret it. :)
     
  6. polevault139 thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2006
    Location:
    Illinois
    #6
    Thank you for all your advice everyone. I am leaving right now to go get the SD600 and some memory, i think 1GB but I'll see.

    Thanks again
     

Share This Page