February Desktops

Discussion in 'UI Customization' started by iParis, Jan 30, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. macrumors 68040

    iParis

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2008
    Location:
    New Mexico
    #1
    Mod Note

    Please refrain from quoting images. If you want to see the picture that a post is referring to, you can press this button: [​IMG]

    For large images, please use [/SIZE][/B] tags rather than plain old [img] tags.


    [size=5][b][center]Try to include links to the full-size original in your first post so that people can download it if they want. This will help stop the hundreds of "link please" posts.

    If you can't/don't want to share (for example your own work), that is fine but please state that in the post when showing your desktop.[/center][/b][/size]




    [b]Please report any posts you feel need attention by clicking on this icon: [IMG]http://images.macrumors.com/vb/images/buttons/report.gif. Thank you.

    _____________________________________________________________




    Post your deskops for the month of February, yes I know it's 25 hours away but I couldn't help it.

    Anyways... here's my dekstop. I call it.... OS X Vista! :p
    EDIT: The cursor is also black and has the rainbow wheel like on a Mac and I'm using an Apple Keyboard and Mighty Mouse.
     

    Attached Files:

  2. macrumors 65816

    alexbates

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Location:
    Georgia, USA
    #2
    I have actually have two desktops. One is Leopard and the other is Windows 7.
     

    Attached Files:

  3. thread starter macrumors 68040

    iParis

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2008
    Location:
    New Mexico
    #3
    Gimme a minute and I'll try to do a screen shot of my Windows 7 partition, I've been having a lot of trouble with that since I'm using an Apple keyboard.

    Dammit! I can't find a way to install a driver or software that will allow the print screen function to work in Windows 7!
     
  4. macrumors 65816

    alexbates

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Location:
    Georgia, USA
    #4
    I am using VMware fusion- thats why I was able to take a screenshot. I'm not sure if you can take one with Bootcamp because OS X is not running at the same time. There might be a screen capture software you can download for Windows though.
     
  5. thread starter macrumors 68040

    iParis

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2008
    Location:
    New Mexico
    #5
    Well I'm on a PC so I can't run them side by side.
    And yes, there is software I can download to make it work; I used it on my Vista partition but for some reason it won't work on 7.
     
  6. macrumors 65816

    alexbates

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Location:
    Georgia, USA
    #6
    Yeah, I haven't been able to download much for 7 at all except for MS Office 2007. Hopefully developers will start making their apps compatible with the beta in the next few months.
     
  7. macrumors 68000

    VPrime

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2008
    Location:
    London Ontario
    #7
    Mine, slightly updated from the January thread..
    [​IMG]
     
  8. thread starter macrumors 68040

    iParis

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2008
    Location:
    New Mexico
    #8
    We need more desktops!

    I've got Open Office, FireFox, iTunes, and MSN Messenger.
    I think a lot of the programs don't need updated by the developers because Vista and 7 use the same terminal, which is why I don't understand why I can't get that driver / keyboard software to work.
    And I really don't feel like taking out the crappy stock keyboard my computer came with.
     
  9. macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2008
  10. macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2009
    #10
    Loving the Datsun :D
     
  11. macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2008
    Location:
    England
    #11

    Attached Files:

  12. macrumors 65816

    trekkie604

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2008
    Location:
    Vancouver, Canada
  13. macrumors member

    santaji

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2008
    Location:
    Mumbai, India
    #13
    Just installed GeekTool!
     

    Attached Files:

  14. macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2006
    #14
    WHy not have different wallpaper for each Space?

    found this neat App but it would be better in preferences really - works though, each of my 4 spaces (desktops) has a different wallpaper.
    http://www.docklandsoft.com/spacesuit/
     
  15. macrumors Nehalem

    GoCubsGo

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2005
  16. macrumors regular

    quovadis

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2006
    Location:
    in PA
  17. macrumors 65816

    alexbates

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Location:
    Georgia, USA
    #17
    Attached is my Leopard desktop. I forgot to add that on my first post.

    What is the application that lets you have the CPU usage, memory usage, temperature, and fan speed on the menu bar of your Mac? That looks pretty cool!
     

    Attached Files:

  18. macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    May 16, 2007
    Location:
    Utah
    #18
    Here's the one I'm using as of last night. This was a project for class and I'd rather not share it. Hope you understand.
     

    Attached Files:

  19. macrumors 68040

    VSMacOne

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2008
    #19
    Good work with GeekTool! That looks cool
     
  20. macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2008
    Location:
    London
  21. macrumors 65816

    scotty96LSC

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2007
    Location:
    Charlotte, NC
    #21
    Mine for February. I changed after I found this one.
    [​IMG]
    New Link
     
  22. macrumors 6502a

    andreab35

    Joined:
    May 29, 2008
    Location:
    USA
    #22

    Attached Files:

  23. macrumors 65816

    iJawn108

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2006
  24. macrumors G4

    daneoni

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2006
    #24
    Happy February
     

    Attached Files:

  25. macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2008
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page