Feeler/FS: Apple Flat 17' Monitor (ADC connector)

Discussion in 'Marketplace Archive 1 (Posts count)' started by reberto, Sep 19, 2005.

  1. reberto macrumors 65816

    reberto

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2005
    #1
    I have a Apple 17' Flat CRT monitor that I got for free from my dads work. It has 2 USB ports on the side and uses the ADC connector found on most G4's (Just don't try it with a DVI to ADC adaptor. Works like crap). The stand has a small crack but it is not that bad. More specs can be found at (http://www.everymac.com/monitors/apple/studio_cinema/specs/apple_studio_display_17_cl.html ).
    I do not have the origional box, it is just the monitor. This is also one of the best monitors for gaming (flat and has NO ghosting) Just the monitor and cable. PM me for pics and offers!
     
  2. doucy2 macrumors 65816

    doucy2

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2005
    #2
    very interested will you do trades
    PM me
    or IM me at doucy2
     
  3. macEfan macrumors 65816

    macEfan

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2005
    Location:
    Forbidden, you do not have access to that server
  4. Rod Rod macrumors 68020

    Rod Rod

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2003
    Location:
    Las Vegas, NV
    #4
    Hi. I used to own this monitor. It's great and there's no other CRT monitor that matches or comes close to its looks.

    However, it will not work with a DVI to ADC adapter. This is not a thread crap because if someone buys it to connect it to a DVI to ADC adapter, they will be disappointed in the seller. This monitor will only work with Mac graphics cards that have a built-in ADC port, and it will only work when plugged into that ADC port. To clarify, you cannot run two of these monitors off the same graphics card (because no card exists with dual ADC ports).
     
  5. reberto thread starter macrumors 65816

    reberto

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2005
    #5
    My origional post has been modified to include this info. Thnaks for clearing that up!
     
  6. reberto thread starter macrumors 65816

    reberto

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2005
  7. Rod Rod macrumors 68020

    Rod Rod

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2003
    Location:
    Las Vegas, NV
    #7
    You're welcome, and congratulations!
     
  8. reberto thread starter macrumors 65816

    reberto

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2005
    #8
    Deal fell through (a while ago! :p ). Any offers?
     
  9. reberto thread starter macrumors 65816

    reberto

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2005
    #10
    plus shipping?
     
  10. dmbss485 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2004
  11. reberto thread starter macrumors 65816

    reberto

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2005
    #12
    It says right under my avatar, Eugene, Oregon
     
  12. reberto thread starter macrumors 65816

    reberto

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2005
    #13
    Still intrested?
     
  13. reberto thread starter macrumors 65816

    reberto

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2005
    #14
    PM sent! And this will work with a one of the adapters that allow you to use a ADC monitor with a DVI port. Just tested it today.
     
  14. Rod Rod macrumors 68020

    Rod Rod

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2003
    Location:
    Las Vegas, NV
    #15
    Awesome. What's the make and model of that adapter? Thanks.
     
  15. reberto thread starter macrumors 65816

    reberto

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2005
    #16
    It is the apple branded one. It only stays at 1024*768 but if you go any larger, it no longer works. So I guess it partially works :eek: :eek: :eek: . So Now the orig' post has been changed. IGNORE WHAT I SAID ABOUT IT WORKING PEOPLE.
     
  16. XNine macrumors 68040

    XNine

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2005
    Location:
    Why are you wearing that stupid man suit?
    #17
    Have you tried the POWERED ADC>DVI connector? It's about 160 bucks, but it powers the ADC portion and connects to DVI (because ADC ports had to have an extra boost from the graphics card slot to work).
     
  17. reberto thread starter macrumors 65816

    reberto

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2005
    #18
    It would not work well. The CRT model uses analong signals and the flat pannel uses digital ones.
     

Share This Page