Final Cut 4.5 problem

Discussion in 'Digital Video' started by macEfan, Feb 20, 2006.

  1. macEfan macrumors 65816

    macEfan

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2005
    Location:
    Forbidden, you do not have access to that server
    #1
    I am helping a relitive install Final Cut pro on their iMac g5 2.1ghz. I install it, but then it says that it needs a AGP graphix card. So I can't run FCP 4.5 on the imac? The imac has the newer PCIe graphics card. Is there a patch I can help him install so it will work? I am going back to his house tomorrow to help him with his problem, so any help is appreciated :eek:
     
  2. Benjamindaines macrumors 68030

    Benjamindaines

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2005
    Location:
    A religiously oppressed state
    #2
    Please do a search, I have answered this many times.
    http://forums.macrumors.com/showthread.php?t=178933&highlight=Final+Cut+AGP
     
  3. DonkeyTron macrumors member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2006
    #3
    Ok i had this same problem
    go to the the file "final cut 4.5" hd or whatever and do show contents with a handy right click. LOok for the info.plist under it contents and it should say something like this in the text somewhere

    <key>AELMinimumRAMSize</key>
    <string>512</string>
    <key>AELRequiredCPUType</key>
    <string>G4</string>
    <key>AELMinimumCPUSpeedSingle</key>
    <string>500</string>
    <key>AELRequiredIOPCIDevice</key>
    <string>AGP</string>
    <key>AELMinimumOSVersion</key>
    <string>10.3.9</string>
    <key>AELMinimumQuickTimeVersion</key>
    <string>7.0</string>
    <key>AEPCopyFiles</key>
    <array>


    You want to change the AGP to PCI

    Should fix that problem right up
     
  4. macEfan thread starter macrumors 65816

    macEfan

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2005
    Location:
    Forbidden, you do not have access to that server
  5. Robjones4444 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009
    #5
    A Big Thanks

    Just Wanted to say 'A BIG THANKS' Donkey Tron... I have moved from the UK and live in in Australia. Just bought a cheap working iMac and had my FCP software sent over after a 3 week wait, only to find out this 'threads' same problem!
    Your info was Pitch Perfect, and everything is running sweet... I owe you big time... Thank you VERY MUCH for the PCI tip!!!!
     

Share This Page