Final Cut 4.5 Stupid Problem

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by dollystereo, Dec 8, 2005.

  1. dollystereo macrumors 6502a

    dollystereo

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Location:
    France
    #1
    I am running FCP in my G5, and I have a stupid problem that I dont have in my G4 (running the same fcp), when I use the outline text, and I paste a text coming from WORD, Final Cut doesnt recognize the text format.
    Here is an example:

    Hello My name is
    Thomas Capelle

    Pasting that in FCP gets this

    Hello My name is Thomas Capelle

    I dosnt preserve the 2 lines formating, is very annoying, because I have already made al my subtitles in Word, with its formatting, and now I get a real mess in my video.
    My G4 does that, with no problem.

    PD: I cant use my G4 for this, and I want to have my G5 working properly.
     
  2. simie macrumors 6502a

    simie

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2004
    Location:
    Sitting
    #2
    If you create the outlined text and then you make sure that the word art is selected, you can right click in Word 2004, in the menu is says save as picture. This will allow you to export the Word Art.

    Now select the picture format and save.

    In FCP goto File Menu, Import, Files and load up the picture.


    You will have to play about with the size of the test until you get it right, this will mean switching backwards and forwards between the two applications or you could in FCP, in the motion tab just use the scale to enlarge the picture, but the graphics will get blocky the larger you scale it.
     
  3. dollystereo thread starter macrumors 6502a

    dollystereo

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Location:
    France
    #3
    Sorry thats not an option, I want my FCP to work properly
     
  4. xsedrinam macrumors 601

    xsedrinam

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2004
    #4
    Why wouldn't you want to use 3D Text or even LiveType? Is it a font issue, too?
     

Share This Page