Final Cut Pro On MacBook (RAM Error)

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by MulderMan, Aug 14, 2006.

  1. MulderMan macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2006
    #1
    I've just got round to installing the ppc version of final cut studio on my 2ghz macbook, I would get the intel version to run native but already have the ppc liscense.

    Upon opening final cut pro, I get the error as follows:

    "Configuration error
    This software requires certian hardware or software which is missing.

    -512MB of RAM"

    My macbook does containt 512megs of ram though.

    Any ideas, as it runs fine with that ammount of memory on a powermac.
    Im thinking its todo with it running under rosetta?

    Thanks!
     
  2. tipdrill407 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    May 26, 2006
    #2
    None of the PPC pro level software from Apple including Final Cut will work under Rosetta. You'll need to upgrade to the UB version.
     
  3. LeeTom macrumors 68000

    LeeTom

    Joined:
    May 31, 2004
  4. MulderMan thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2006
    #4
    Specs:
    White MacBook
    10.4.7
    2 GHz Intel Core Duo
    512 MB DDR2 SDRAM

    Final Cut Pro 5.0.1

    I would have thought final cut to have worked, as DVD studio, livetype, and soundtrack all work.

    Is this a free upgrade, silly question but worth asking!
     
  5. tipdrill407 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    May 26, 2006

Share This Page