Final Cut --> Youtube... Something not right....

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by mingspace, Nov 21, 2006.

  1. mingspace macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2006
    #1
  2. Eidorian macrumors Penryn

    Eidorian

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2005
    Location:
    Indianapolis
  3. kzg macrumors member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2004
    Location:
    Canada
  4. mingspace thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2006
    #4

    How do I check that? Sorry, Im a newbie...

    And what is it supposed to be?
     
  5. Darwin macrumors 65816

    Darwin

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2003
    Location:
    round the corner
    #5
    From looking at the video I can say that it is interlaced and maybe the bitrate needs to be raised

    In Final Cut Pro you could add deinterlacing from the video effects list or I believe that you can set this when it comes to encoding, at least when your doing in a QuickTime movie you can, correct me if I'm wrong
     
  6. mingspace thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2006
    #6
    Do you know how I can do this??? I raised the bitrate to 1080 (enough?), but what about deinterlacing?
     
  7. Darwin macrumors 65816

    Darwin

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2003
    Location:
    round the corner
    #7
    From what I remember you select the piece of video in the Final Cut Pro timeline and then in the Video Effects/Filters there is a filter that is called de-interlace, you select that and that piece of video is de-interlaced

    Or

    When exporting in QuickTime you would select QuickTime Video, options and the de-interlace is in the Size configuration
     
  8. mingspace thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2006
    #8
    How do you do it exporting using compressor?
     
  9. Darwin macrumors 65816

    Darwin

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2003
    Location:
    round the corner
    #9
    Well if you have applied the de-interlacing in the pieces of video on Final Cut Pro then you don't need to do anything else, just compress as normal

    I was just saying that there were two ways of doing it but its usually best to do it in Final Cut which is how I would do it
     
  10. mingspace thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2006
    #10

    OK thats cool. I'll give er a try later today.
     
  11. mingspace thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2006
    #11
    Deinterlacing didnt do much good.
    Any other suggestions??
     
  12. mingspace thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2006

Share This Page