Firefox 2.0 Question

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by jessep28, Nov 1, 2006.

  1. jessep28 macrumors 6502

    jessep28

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2006
    Location:
    Omaha, NE
    #1
    I just had my MBNA credit card online management migrate over to the Bank of America online banking system (BOA bought MBNA).

    When attempting to login, BOA's website is telling me I don't have cookies enabled. I have Firefox set to hold cookies until they expire. The cookie they are trying to store is for state infomation selected at the login page to "tailor" services.

    Online banking works fine in Safari.

    I wonder if others have the same problem and also what it could be? If you go to their website (http://www.bankofamerica.com/) and put in a fake username, that should create the problem.

    Thanks for the help.
     
  2. prostuff1 macrumors 65816

    prostuff1

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2005
    Location:
    Don't step into the kawoosh...
    #2
    Seems to work fine for me and firefox.
     
  3. jessep28 thread starter macrumors 6502

    jessep28

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2006
    Location:
    Omaha, NE
    #3
    Hmmm...maybe I should just try a clean un-install and re-install.
     
  4. Warbrain macrumors 603

    Warbrain

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2004
    Location:
    Chicago, IL
    #4
    Try deleting all the cookies and clearing the cache and see what happens then.
     
  5. SkyBell macrumors 604

    SkyBell

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2006
    Location:
    Texas, unfortunately.
    #5
    Its not really that big of a deal, is it? Firefox doesn't work on a few sites, so just use Safari or some other browser.

    That said, I don't like 2.0. I just downgraded back to 1.5
     
  6. Warbrain macrumors 603

    Warbrain

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2004
    Location:
    Chicago, IL
    #6
    It can be if the person wants to use Firefox and not keep a plethora of browsers handy in order to access certain sites.
     
  7. jessep28 thread starter macrumors 6502

    jessep28

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2006
    Location:
    Omaha, NE
    #7
    It really isn't that big of a deal. It takes 5 seconds to load the program.

    My school uses Lotus notes for e-mail and it doesn't work with Safari. So, I would like to stay on Firefox if at all possible. It's just more hassle to have to open a second browser for one site.

    Both browsers work pretty well for the most part though.
     
  8. jessep28 thread starter macrumors 6502

    jessep28

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2006
    Location:
    Omaha, NE
    #8
    That sounds like Windows talk to me :)

    Just kidding
     
  9. jessep28 thread starter macrumors 6502

    jessep28

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2006
    Location:
    Omaha, NE
    #9
    Yeah a full removal including library files and reinstall resulted in the site working as expected.
     

Share This Page