Firefox not saving login data for forums?

Discussion in 'Site and Forum Feedback' started by ReanimationLP, Aug 10, 2006.

  1. ReanimationLP macrumors 68030

    ReanimationLP

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2005
    Location:
    On the moon.
    #1
    My firefox is not saving the data for the forums, which is rather annoying, I have Remember Me checked and everything, but ever since FF updated, I have to sign in every fracking time I come onto MR. :mad: which annoys me because I like to be able to post without having to login constantly.
     
  2. Mitthrawnuruodo Moderator emeritus

    Mitthrawnuruodo

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2004
    Location:
    Bergen, Norway
    #2
    Try deleting the MR cookies, or just clear all cookies, of course, then see if it sticks the next time you try...
     
  3. Abstract macrumors Penryn

    Abstract

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2002
    Location:
    Location Location Location
    #3
    The REPLY and NEW THREAD button suddenly turned "off" for me. I can't see them, and I can't post using Firefox, my usual browser. While I generally like Camino more anyway, but since I can't reposition tabs around like I can in Firefox, it is a slight annoyance.
     
  4. TheMacster macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2006
  5. bousozoku Moderator emeritus

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Location:
    Gone but not forgotten.
    #5
    Did it only happen after you started the thread on wanting to know the sex of each member? :D
     
  6. freiheit macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2004
    Location:
    California
    #6
    Clear Private Data

    Firefox 1.0.5.x has a Clear Private Data feature. You can customize it to clear data every time you close Firefox and you can also customize what data it clears. Go into your Firefox Options menu item to the Privacy tab and click the Settings button at the lower-right. Chances are you want Saved Form Data and Saved Passwords to be UN-checked.
     
  7. Zwhaler macrumors 603

    Zwhaler

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2006
    #7
    Yeah same here. I have the latest version of Firefox also, which is strange because it works fine.
     

Share This Page