First... eh... WU! :p

Discussion in 'Distributed Computing' started by Mainyehc, Jun 21, 2006.

1. Mainyehc macrumors 6502

Mainyehc

Hi guys!

I've been poking (and posting) around these forums for almost three years now, and I've finally started making some good use of my G5's spare cycles... I've just completed the first of many (I hope) WUs for F@H... under Team MacRumors, of course! ;)

w00t! :D

2. keysersoze macrumors 68000

keysersoze

Congrats! Keep it up! Check your stats here, if you care about that sort of thing:
    http://folding.extremeoverclocking.com/user_list.php?s=&t=3446&p=1

:)

3. 4JNA macrumors 68000

4JNA

wOOt indeed! great job. welcome to the fun, and just in time to help us catch that group of quiet pc folks...

4. Mainyehc thread starter macrumors 6502

Mainyehc

Yep, I care about that, and the first thing I did after realizing that F@H was taking care of a new WU was checking my stats... However, I'm sad the certificate system had a bug of some sort (or maybe they haven't updated the data yet), since they certify I folded 0 units and completed 0 points respectively. :eek:

[edit: oooh, this stats page is much nicer than the one at the F@H website... thanks for the link! ;) ]

[edit #2: my certificates now show the (somewhat) accurate values of 1 unit and 200 points... Now I'm happy! :p ]

5. mc68k macrumors 68000

mc68k

6. im_to_hyper macrumors 65816

im_to_hyper

I've had the program running for many days now -- and it claims it will take another 8 days to complete a WU on a 1GHz G4.

This seems insane to me somehow.

7. iGary Guest

iGary

My Quad usually takes two full days to do a 241-point protein.

And my office is just too hot as it is to have this thing cranking along with my PB, so I have offically begin my summer folding break. See you in November. :D

8. regre7 macrumors 6502

Does anyone know if it produces a sizable change in your electricity bill if you fold?

9. 4JNA macrumors 68000

4JNA