Forum Issues

Discussion in 'Site and Forum Feedback' started by stridemat, Dec 8, 2011.

  1. stridemat
    Expand Collapse
    Moderator

    stridemat

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2008
    Location:
    UK
    #1
    Got some forum issue going on when browsing the full site from my iPhone.

    Have AT&T brought arn out? :D

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

    Tried clearing cache, turning off and on. Still happens I'm afraid.
     
  2. SandboxGeneral
    Expand Collapse
    Moderator

    SandboxGeneral

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2010
    Location:
    Virgo Supercluster
    #2
    Wirelessly posted (iPhone 4S: Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; CPU iPhone OS 5_0_1 like Mac OS X) AppleWebKit/534.46 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/5.1 Mobile/9A405 Safari/7534.48.3)

    It's not happening on mine when I switch to the full site.
     
  3. arn
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors god

    arn

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2001
    #3
    odd. have no idea what might be causing that.

    Are those images floating over the content?

    arn
     
  4. stridemat
    Expand Collapse
    thread starter Moderator

    stridemat

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2008
    Location:
    UK
    #4
    I can't select them, but yes they look like they are floating over the content. It also been happening to avatar's recently for me and some other users, will PM the link...
     
  5. Tilpots
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 601

    Tilpots

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2006
    Location:
    Carolina Beach, NC
    #5
    I've been having a problem on the full site forum with my iP4 using the latest OS. it's been like this for days now. The horizontal menu where Forum Spy is different, the skip-to-page numbers are nowhere to be found and the crazy hierarchy are bugging the ceap outta me! Related? A fix on my end? Options?

    [​IMG]
     
  6. GGJstudios, Dec 9, 2011
    Last edited: Dec 9, 2011

    GGJstudios
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors Westmere

    GGJstudios

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    #6
    Now when I try to report a post, even after resetting my browser, I get this:
    ScreenCap 2.PNG
    I'm also seeing this show up in various threads:
    ScreenCap 4.PNG
    Edit: The strange characters issue appears to have gone away, but the inability to report a post still exists.
     
  7. arn
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors god

    arn

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2001
    #7

    looking into this...

    arn
     
  8. arn
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors god

    arn

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2001
    #8
    try reporting a post now.

    you can report mine to test

    arn
     
  9. GGJstudios
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors Westmere

    GGJstudios

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    #9
    I didn't get the error message, and it only beachballed for 3-5 seconds before completing the report and refreshing the page. Before it was hanging for 20-30 seconds.
     

Share This Page