Found THis

Discussion in 'Picture Gallery' started by Adam Chase, Oct 8, 2005.

  1. macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2005
    #1
    [​IMG]

    in my parents workshop.. looks like an oldie.. and it has a whole 1mb of RAM lol
     
  2. macrumors 68030

    homerjward

    Joined:
    May 11, 2004
    Location:
    fig tree
  3. macrumors Penryn

    Abstract

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2002
    Location:
    Location Location
    #3
    Does M0001 mean it's the first Mac model ever!
     
  4. macrumors 68020

    dubbz

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2003
    Location:
    Alta, Norway
    #4
    If so, that's very cool!
     
  5. macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2005
  6. thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2005
    #6
    yup thats what i just learned. its a Mac 128k the first model ever lol.. pretty crazy eh and its got a whole 1MB of ram!!

    i have all the accesories and i just plugged in in a couple minutes ago and she works great.. but kinda useless i guess its just going to be a decoration for now
     
  7. macrumors 65816

    iAlan

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2002
    Location:
    Location: Location:
    #7
    And probably worth a lot of money if it does work withour problems...
     
  8. macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2004
    #8
    I hope you seriously don't think you have the first one ever, lol. (You're looking at a model number, not a serial number for the unit)

    Mine also has the same model number, You'd probibly get like 10 bucks for it... mine gets used as a doorstop.
     
  9. thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2005
    #9
    lol no i know i dont have the first ever... but i think your wrong about it not being worth anything.. look on ebay and around the net
     
  10. macrumors 6502a

    jamesW135

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2005
    #10
    Even if its not the first those machines are fun to playwith.
     
  11. Moderator emeritus

    mkrishnan

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2004
    Location:
    Grand Rapids, MI, USA
    #11
    You can get a whole 1MB in an original Mac? Wowsers! :D
     
  12. macrumors G5

    CanadaRAM

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2004
    Location:
    On the Left Coast - Victoria BC Canada
    #12
    If it has 1 Mb of RAM, then it has either had a motherboard swap or a third-party upgrade like a Levco MonsterMac.

    The Mac 128 had... 128 Kb of RAM.
    It also had a 400 Kb single-sided 3.5" floppy disk. (gooood luck finding any of these...)
    No ADB, no SCSI
    Serial port for the mouse.

    http://www.everymac.com/systems/apple/mac_classic/stats/mac_128k.html
     
  13. macrumors G3

    Counterfit

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2003
    Location:
    sitting on your shoulder
    #13
    There are a few 512k and 1MB Macs at school. I should, uh, "rescue" them. :D
     
  14. thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2005
    #14
    yeah sorry i ment it had 128k ram.. but yeah i do have that other floppy drive too.. ill take a pic tommorow and well see if its what your talking about
     
  15. macrumors 68030

    Platform

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2004
    #15
    MB and Mb is different and so is KB and Kb ;)
     
  16. macrumors Core

    Dagless

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2005
    Location:
    Darkplace Hospital
    #16
    they say that, but loads of mags and sites use Gb when referring to GB.
     
  17. macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2004
    #17
    ;)
    Sell it on ebay, it's collectable
     

Share This Page