Frameworks folder appear on its own after turing mac on

Discussion in 'Mac Basics and Help' started by nindorcoid22, Jan 26, 2013.

  1. macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2013
    #1
    I have a white unibody 2010 macbook

    I change hard drive to 750 gig, 7200 rpm

    I used super duper clone

    Worked really well

    All files are there

    My problem is, after first booting, every time I turn on my computer, a folder titled frameworks appears on my desktop.

    What's that? And how to stop it?
     
  2. LPZ
    macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2006
    #2
    Too little information. Suppose you change the folder's name from frameworks to Octopus. When you reboot your computer, does a new folder named frameworks appear?
     
  3. nindorcoid22, Jan 26, 2013
    Last edited: Jan 26, 2013

    thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2013
    #3
    I cant rename it, after turning it on..the frameworks folder does not show as an icon but, Finder shows up with the frameworks folder opened. And under theres commercecore.framework

    Under commercorse.framework

    -commercecore
    -resouces
    -versions

    I tried putting it on trash, still appeared., when i deleted it permanently, my computer stopped working after turning off. It just shows white screen with apple logo.

    I had to re clone it

    And still that folder appears
     
  4. LPZ
    macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2006
    #4
    OK, that's a folder that is part of OS X. What if you just close the folder (ie, close the Finder window) and then reboot?
     
  5. thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2013
    #5
    Still appears after numerous turning off and on.

    ----------

    I did not do anything yet on my computer during first booting, i just check files then turn off., then that problem happened
     
  6. LPZ
    macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2006
    #6

    In the Finder Go menu, choose Go to Folder. Enter

    ~/Library/Preferences

    In the Finder window that open, locate

    com.apple.finder.plist

    and move it to your Desktop.

    Then reboot.
     
  7. thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2013
    #7
    ^oh wow.. Thank you thank you..



    I cant wait to go home and try..
     
  8. LPZ
    macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2006
    #8
    Moving the Finder .plist file may not help. But it can't hurt, since you can always move the file back where it was.

    If it doesn't work, then maybe you have a strange script being loaded by launchd. Seems odd that Finder would keep opening at startup with this particular folder ...
     

Share This Page