Free older macs for a good home!!!

Discussion in 'Community' started by PeterVanTassel, Jul 6, 2003.

1. PeterVanTassel macrumors newbie

NOTE: I originally posted this in the forsale/trade area, but want to give everybody a chance...

Hi! I am a teacher in Los Angeles, and for the last few years I've been collecting & buying older Macs, fixing them up, and then distributing them to the lower income kids I teach in East LA. As a result I have a closet full of old macs, as I'm sure many of you do, also. However, this summer I am moving to the Bay Area, and all the macs I haven't given to kids MUST GO. I am wiling to give them to any mac fiend who will give them a good home, especially anyone who would continue to do the same sort of thing with them. However, I am not picky...come July 31st they are going on the curb if nobody wants them.

The catch: You have to pick these up yourself, I will NOT ship them or deliver them. I have enough boxes to carry allready. ;)

What there is:
    1 Se/30
    3 SEs
    1 SE w/ radius 16 accelerator
    1 performa 475
    1 classic 2
    1 IIci
    1 old powerpc
    1 image writer
    1 hp printer
    1 1998 epson printer
    way too many ^%$^&% cords, mice, keyboards, discs, etc

Not all these things really work as they are (if they did, kids would have them), but they all have working processors, etc, I just switched around some ram, etc and never quite finished (a teacher's life is busy).

If lots of people want them, people can buy them off me if they want, but if you're quick you can have it all for freeeeeee. Please feel free to pass this along to anyone you know who may be interested!!!!

Contact me by e-mail, or respond to the same post in the for sale/trade area...

P.vantassel@comcast.net

THanks for reading all this!!!:D