Freedom Farce quits before opening

Discussion in 'Games' started by WilliamGates, Mar 28, 2003.

  1. WilliamGates macrumors member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2003
    #1
    This first time it was installed it seemed to play beautifully on my 17" Powerbook. Now "Freedom Force" just "unexpectedly quits" before starting. Trashing prefs did no good. Any ideas before I use the CD as a frisbee for my dog to chase?:confused:
     
  2. VegetaPunk macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2002
    Location:
    AZ
  3. WilliamGates thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2003
    #3
    sorry, 17" Powerbook. 512 RAM. 22 gig left on HD
     
  4. bousozoku Moderator emeritus

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Location:
    Gone but not forgotten.
    #4
    I just bought Freedom Force and expected to be playing it, but unfortunately, the company doing the packaging gave me some Windows sewer construction software. :D
     
  5. WilliamGates thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2003
    #5
    I received a solution from omni support and it worked.

    "Please try deleting your Library/Application_ Support/FreedomForce/options.dat file._":D
     
  6. bousozoku Moderator emeritus

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Location:
    Gone but not forgotten.
    #6
    That's great. I exchanged mine today and it seems quite good.
     

Share This Page