Freelancer...

Discussion in 'Games' started by PC Clone, Mar 3, 2003.

  1. PC Clone macrumors member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2002
    Location:
    Sacramento, CA
    #1
    Oh man who else here has played this game? It's awesome! The graphics are BEAUTIFUL as well... it's basically kinda like Diablo in space... you get a ship and do jobs for people, make money, upgrade your ship and go on more missions... you'd have to play it to fully appreciate it... it comes out soon so treat yourself and buy a copy!
     
  2. mattmack macrumors 6502a

    mattmack

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2002
    Location:
    San Francisco Area
    #2
    Re: Freelancer...

    It looks like I'd have to buy a pc first. So i'll just wait
     
  3. PC Clone thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2002
    Location:
    Sacramento, CA
    #3
    Well I'm sure the majority of posters here have PC's anyway...
     
  4. DreaminDirector macrumors 6502a

    DreaminDirector

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2002
    Location:
    Ladera Ranch, CA
    #4
    .....

    That would be a good poll. However, i think there's a split down the middle of users that have both and users that have only macs.

    I am purely mac.


    Does sound like a cool game though. Kinda like EVO (I think that was the name of the game)...
     
  5. mattmack macrumors 6502a

    mattmack

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2002
    Location:
    San Francisco Area
    #5
    Re: .....

    Me too
    Dual 450
    Snow iBook
    Upgarded 6100/60 A/V to a G3 266
     
  6. Zion Grail macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2002
    Location:
    Chicagoland
    #6
    I have both a PC and a Mac. I'm playing the Freelancer demo on my PC and using the 'net on my Mac.

    This game kicks ass. A worthy successor to my favorite game of all time, Privateer 2. (Freelancer is being made by the same people.)

    I'll be getting it tomorrow when it gets here. Got my copy reserved. :D
     
  7. MrMacMan macrumors 604

    MrMacMan

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2001
    Location:
    1 Block away from NYC.
    #7
    Pc Clone is there a purpose for your post... I'm sorry I mean does the title 'mac gaming' give away what we here at MACrumors do?

    ... I mean inless your hoping for mass-covert (back) because of one game... you got real nerves.
     
  8. mattmack macrumors 6502a

    mattmack

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2002
    Location:
    San Francisco Area
    #8
    Yes there is a purpose. It is to make mac people feel inadequate because they have less software than PC. OH I'm soooooooooo ashamed I own macs and don't pay one cent to microsoft (unless you count the AOE II port technically its not a microsoft license ;))
    BTW the game does look nice:)
     
  9. PC Clone thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2002
    Location:
    Sacramento, CA
    #9
    Just spreading the word my good buddies... like I said, MANY people here have PCs... not everyone is inadequate...
     
  10. beer macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2002
    Location:
    the Hague, Netherlands
    #10
    that PC thing.. was something with microsuck...

    nah.. don't use that...

    just mac in my livingroom... When I touch a PC... bleu screen.. bleu screen..
     
  11. Eniregnat macrumors 68000

    Eniregnat

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2003
    Location:
    In your head.
    #11

    • *The game seems fun.

      *You did miss the point of this forum.
      If you some how associated it with the Mac OS it would of been fine.
      Like: I hope x game is ported to OS X .

      *I bet that most people on this site have access to both WinTel and Apple computers.

      *Neither WinTel nor Mac users are inadequate- just certain users are. But that's their damage, not mine.

    Peace, love, and photosynthesis.
     
  12. mattmack macrumors 6502a

    mattmack

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2002
    Location:
    San Francisco Area
    #12
    LOL I realize a lot of peeps have PCs here as weel as macs. I was just being a sarcastic s**t disturber:D
     

Share This Page